4. विशेषज्ञ मूल्यांकन समिति के अध्यक्ष और सदस्य राजपत्र में इस आदेश के प्रकाशन की तारीख से तीन साल की अवधि के लिए पदभार संभालेंगे।

5. विशेषज्ञ मूल्यांकन समिति की बैठकें दिल्ली में होंगी, तथापि, विशेष मामलों में, पर्यावरण, वन और जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय की पूर्व सहमति से, देश में कहीं भी बैठक आयोजित की जा सकती है।

6. विशेषज्ञ मूल्यांकन समिति के अध्यक्ष और सदस्यों को बैठक फीस, यात्रा और मंहगाई भत्ते का संदाय भारत सरकार के नियमों के अनुसार किया जाएगा।

[फा. सं. 19-43/2017-आईए-III]

मनोज कुमार सिंह, संयुक्त सचिव

MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE

ORDER

New Delhi, the 6th June, 2017

S.O. 1805(E).—Whereas, by the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change number S.O. 804(E), dated the 14th March, 2017, issued under sub-section (1), sub-clause (a) of clause (i) and clause (v) of sub-section (2) of section (3) of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986), read with clause (d) of sub-rule (3) of rule 5 of the Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986 (hereinafter referred to as the said notification), the Central Government has established an arrangement to appraise the projects, which have started the work without taking prior environmental clearance and such cases have been termed as cases of violation;

And whereas, vide sub-paragraph (1) of paragraph 13 of the said notification, it has been directed that the projects or activities or the expansion or modernisation of existing projects or activities requiring prior environmental clearance under the Environment Impact Assessment Notification, 2006 entailing capacity addition with change in process or technology or both, undertaken in any part of India without obtaining prior environmental clearance from the Central Government or by the State Environment Impact Assessment Authority, as the case may be, duly constituted by the Central Government under the said Act, shall be considered a case of violation of the Environment Impact Assessment Notification, 2006;

And whereas, the said notification further provides that the projects and activities referred above, shall be dealt strictly as per the procedure specified in sub-paragraph (2) to (7) of paragraph 13 of the said notification;

And whereas, in pursuance of sub-paragraph (4) of paragraph 13 of the said notification, it is proposed to constitute the Expert Appraisal Committee (EAC) comprising of members with expertise in different sectors to appraise and make recommendations to the Central Government as cases of violation in all the sectors;

And now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 3 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986) and in pursuance of sub-paragraph (4) of paragraph 13 of the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, number S.O. 804(E), dated the 14th March, 2017, the Central Government hereby constitutes the Expert Appraisal Committee, as follows:—

S. No.	Chairman/Member	Role
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Dr. S.R. Wate, Director (Retired) National Environmental Engineering Research Institute, Nagpur	Chairman;
2.	Dr. P.A. Joshi Chairman, Anchor Institute & Professor, Chemical Engineering, Dhrarmsinh Desai University, Nadiad - 387 001 (Gujarat)	Member;
3.	Dr. G.V. Subrahmanyam Advisor (Retired), MoEFCC D-II/183, Kaka Nagar, New Delhi - 75	Member;
4.	Dr. A.L. Ramanathan Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi - 67	Member;

4

THE GAZETTE OF INDIA : EXTRAORDINARY

5.	Dr. M.V. Ramana Murthy Advisor, ICMAM, NIOT Campus, Pallikarai, Chennai - 600 100	Member;
6.	Shri K Gowarappan, Plot No. 6, Ganesh Avenue, II Street, Sakthi Nagar, Porur,Chennai – 600116	Member;
7.	Dr. Dilip S. Ramteke Scientist (Retired), NEERI, 64 B, Adhyapak Colony, Jaitala Chowk, Trimurti Nagar, Nagpur - 440 020	Member;
8.	Dr. Poonam Kumria Professor, Geography Department, Miranda House, University of Delhi, Delhi - 7	Member;
9.	Dr. Bharat Jain Dy. Chief Engineer (Retired), GIDC Gujarat Cleaner Production Centre, Udyog Bhavan, Gandhinagar - 11	Member;
10.	Dr. Subrata Maity, Professor (Retired), BCKV (Agriculture University), B2/210 Kalyani, Nadia - 741235 (West Bengal)	Member;
11.	Sri S. K. Srivastava, Scientist E, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Jorbagh Road, New Delhi - 3	Member Secretary.

2. The Expert Appraisal Committee shall exercise such powers and follow such procedures as enumerated in the said notification.

3. The Expert Appraisal Committee may co-opt an expert as a Member in a relevant field with prior approval of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

4. The Chairman and Members of the Expert Appraisal Committee shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of publication of this order in the Official Gazette.

5. The meetings of the Expert Appraisal Committee shall be held in Delhi, however, in special cases, with the prior concurrence of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, a meeting may be held elsewhere in the country.

6. The sitting fee, travelling and dearness allowances to the Chairman and Members of the Expert Appraisal Committee shall be paid as per the Government of India rules.

[F. No. 19-43/2017-IA-III] MANOJ KUMAR SINGH, Jt. Secy.

RAKESH SUKUL Digitally signed by RAKESH SUKUL Date: 2017.06.06 20:11:42 +05'30'